Subdividing Triangles into Six Isosceles Triangles

All Triangles Can Be Subdivided into Six Isosceles Triangles 1- Construct incircle via angle bisectors; the points of tangency create first 3 isosceles triangles. The tangents from an external point are congruent, making the triangles isosceles. 2- Construct perpendicular bisectors of center triangle; the intersection point, called the circumcenter, creates the last 3 isosceles triangles, since two of the sides of each of the triangles are radii of the incircle. credit: